R.I.P. SSG Donald T. Tabb

IMMEDIATE RELEASE No. 103-08
February 06, 2008


DoD Identifies Army Casualty
            The Department of Defense announced today the death of a soldier who was supporting Operation Enduring Freedom.
            Staff Sgt. Donald T. Tabb, 29, of Norcross, Ga., died Feb. 5 in Sangin, Afghanistan, of wounds suffered when his vehicle struck an improvised explosive device. He was assigned to the 6th Military Police Detachment, 1st Battalion, 13th Aviation Regiment, Fort Rucker, Ala.
3 Comments

  1. he is my brother-in law i think RIP donny

  2. Donny why, I dont even know what to say I think about you everyday and how you always made me laugh even when i was upset. I will never forget you nor will i ever forgive those who took you from us. god I am sick to my stomach thinking about you hoping that you did not suffer in the medvac before you passed. I love you man and I will see you again. godspeed AIRBORNE.

  3. I did not know Donald personally but i did met him while he was in Afghanistan the first time. I was in the 108th MP Co. out of Ft Bragg and he was in the 65th Mp Co. I also saw him in Iraq a few times. When I was accepted to flight school I ran into him while I was a flight student. He expressed his interest into becoming a Warrant Officer. He was a fine Non-Commissioned Officer. He will be missed. (Airborne) Remember him as we remember all of our friends we lost on this memorial Day.

    God Bless


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

